Newmarket GAA
Football & Hurling Club

For any queries/comments on the website simply e-mail

All Content Copyright ©2002 - 2024 Newmarket GAA | Football & Hurling Club

Newmarket GAA

Tough opener for Junior A footballers

The Junior A footballers of Newmarket were second best in their opening encounter of the Duhallow Junior A football championship.

Taking on Kilbrin in Tullylease on the 31st of July, Newmarket trailed 0-04 to 2-07, at the break. Kilbrin had the better of the scoring after the resumption also, winning out 0-08 to 3-12 on the night. Newmarket’s next fixture sees them take on Knocknagree, where they will hope to bounce back from the opening round defeat.


The Newmarket team …

Ben Newman
Sean Murphy Daniel Norton Peter Goggin
Kevin Daly Pa O’Brien Ethan Hourigan
Colin O'Sullivan Michael Lane
T.J. Bodie Paudie O'Sullivan Shane McAuliffe
DJ O'Sullivan Robert Stack Tony O'Keeffe
Subs: Eddie Allen for Tony O'Keeffe, Luke McCarthy for DJ O'Sullivan

Play Lotto

  • Latest Result

    Ducon Cup
  • Next Fixture

  • Newmarket Motors