Newmarket GAA
Football & Hurling Club

For any queries/comments on the website simply e-mail

All Content Copyright ©2002 - 2020 Newmarket GAA | Football & Hurling Club

Newmarket GAA

2006 Club AGM Report

The Annual General Meeting of Newmarket GAA Club took place last Sunday at the James O’Keeffe Memorial Institute. Club President Con Collins and outgoing officers Andrew Lynch, Conor O’Sullivan, Neilie McCarthy addressed the meeting and gave their various reports. Juvenile Club Chairman Ollie Dugdale and County Board Delegate Nelius Collins then contributed to proceedings. The minor football team and mentors were congratulated on winning the County Minor A football league title and for completing a Duhallow championship and league double again in 2006.

Tim Hourigan, Éilis Ní Chroíní­n and Dave Allen were commended for their contribution and announcement of an official club website for Newmarket GAA which can be found at

Nelius Collins presided over the election of officers for 2007 which was as follows: Club President: Con Collins, Vice Presidents: James Cross, Denis O’Callaghan, Ted O’Sullivan, Michael Daly, Con O’Shea, Con O’Sullivan, Dan Joe Daly, Paddy Hartnett, Chairperson: Mary Stack, Vice Chairman: Denis Cronin, Secretary: Conor O’Sullivan, Treasurer: Neilie McCarthy, Assistant Treasurer: Maurice Hourigan, PRO/ Insurance Officer: Conor O’Sullivan, Assistant PRO: Tim Hourigan, Registrar: Liam Lynch, Committee: Ben O’Keeffe, John Feehan, Andy O’Connor, Tadhg O’Connell, Dermot Sheehan, Seanie Daly, Mossie Kenneally, Vincent Murphy, John O’Keeffe, Con Collins, Michael Daly, Micheal Angland, Margaret Daly, Eileen Lehane, Michael Clifford, County Board Delegates: Nelius Collins, Ollie Collins, Duhallow Board Delegates: Dan Joe Daly, Conor O’Sullivan.

The meeting completed with a minutes silence for deceased members and especially for those who passed away since the last meeting, Willie Joe Burke, Denny Finn, Johnny Lane, Tom O’Sullivan and Jerry Dugdale.

Play Lotto

  • Latest Result

  • Next Fixture

  • Newmarket Motors