Newmarket GAA
Football & Hurling Club

For any queries/comments on the website simply e-mail

All Content Copyright ©2002 - 2024 Newmarket GAA | Football & Hurling Club

Newmarket GAA

Junior B hurlers bounce back in style

Having lost out to Dromtarriffe by the narrowest of margins in the opening round, Newmarket’s Junior B hurlers bounced back in style on Sunday night in Millstreet, as the defeated the home side in round two of the championship.

Leading by 1-06 to 0-02 at the interval, the result rarely looked in doubt with Newmarket securing an impressive 2-20 to 0-04 win, to get the campaign back on track.

The Newmarket team…

Ben Newman
Sean Murphy Michael Lane Donnacha Fitzpatrick
Daniel Norton David Cottrell Eoin Walsh
Kevin O'Sullivan Jack O'Connor
Ethan Hourigan Paudie O'Sullivan Colin O'Sullivan
Peter Goggin Nicky Barrett Kevin Daly
Subs: Niall Collins, Eddie Allen, Paul Verling, Jamie Hayes, Aaron Callaghan

Play Lotto

  • Latest Result

    Div 3 FL
  • Next Fixture

  • Newmarket Motors