Newmarket GAA
Football & Hurling Club

For any queries/comments on the website simply e-mail

All Content Copyright ©2002 - 2020 Newmarket GAA | Football & Hurling Club

Newmarket GAA

Minor footballers defeated in league

Newmarket were defeated by Millstreet in the minor football league by 1-16 to 0-7 at Newmarket on Monday evening.

Ian Flanagan pointed a free in the third minute but Millstreet replied with four points in as many minutes. Darren O’Keeffe and Ian Flanagan were on target as the sides exchanged four points to leave the score 0-5 to 0-3 after seventeen minutes. Millstreet added three points to their tally but Newmarket ended the half with a brace of points from Ian Flanagan to leave the score reading 0-8 to 0-5 at half time.

Millstreet resumed by adding two points and they began to dominate the contest. Darren O’Keeffe kicked a fine point for Newmarket but Millstreet were relentless and scored five unanswered points. Darren O’Keeffe again pointed for Newmarket but Millstreet ended the game with a point and a late penalty resulted in the only goal of the game.

The Newmarket team was…

David Quinlan
Billy Lane Brendan Stack Michael O’Leary
Anthony Lynch Danny Allen Alan Forde
Ian Flanagan (0-4) Conor Cronin
Jeremiah Lane Darren O’Keeffe (0-3) Eddie Allen
Nicky Barrett T.J. Brosnan Kieran Lehane
SUB: Luke McCarthy

Play Lotto

  • Latest Result

  • Next Fixture

  • Newmarket Motors