Newmarket GAA
Football & Hurling Club

For any queries/comments on the website simply e-mail

All Content Copyright ©2002 - 2024 Newmarket GAA | Football & Hurling Club

Newmarket GAA

Newmarket continue promising league form

Newmarket recorded their third victory of the league campaign when they defeated Aghabullogue under the floodlights at Cloughduv on Friday evening last by 0-12 to 0-5.

A much changed Newmarket side maintained their fine early season form in the first half. Seanie Francis O’Connor contributed three points in the opening period while Tony O’Keeffe and David O’Flynn also found the range. Newmarket turned over at half time in front by 0-6 to 0-3.

Newmarket were able to maintain their advantage upon the restart with Denys O’Brien, Mark Reidy, Maurice Feehan and Shane Anthony Murphy adding their names to the score sheet as Newmarket went on to claim a seven point victory and move their league points tally to seven after four games.

The Newmarket team was…

James Morgan
Pa O’Brien John McSweeney Mark Murphy
Sean Doody Barry O’Leary Mark Reidy (0-1)
Denys O’Brien (0-1) Ger Casey
Maurice Feehan (0-1), David O’Flynn (0-2) Seanie Francis O’Connor (0-4)
Tony O’Keeffe (0-2) Colin O’Sullivan Shane Murphy
SUBS: Shane Anthony Murphy (0-1), Brian Daly, Matthew Fitzpatrick

Play Lotto

  • Latest Result

    Div 3 FL
  • Next Fixture

  • Newmarket Motors