Newmarket GAA
Football & Hurling Club

For any queries/comments on the website simply e-mail

All Content Copyright ©2002 - 2019 Newmarket GAA | Football & Hurling Club

Newmarket GAA

Under 12 hurlers are champions

Newmarket’s under 12 hurlers won the Duhallow championship today in a wet Millstreet against Dromtariffe, on a scoreline of 5-06 to 1-05.

The victors lead for most of the match and entered the interval with a 3-01 to 0-03 advantage. Although Dromtariffe managed to hit the Newmarket net in the closing stages of the game, the result never looked in danger. Congratulations to all involved.

The gallery has been updated with pictures of the victorious team.

The Newmarket team was:

Adrian Carroll
Jeremy Murphy Jamie Hayes Liam Birtley
Danny Lane Donal Hannon (0-2, Capt.) Richard Moynahan
Alan Ryan Alan Cremin
Tadhg Ryan (0-2) Daniel Culloty (1-0) Michael Cottrell (1-2)
Daniel Doherty Conor O’Keeffe (3-0) Eddie Kiely
Subs: Eoin O’Connell

Play Lotto

  • Latest Result

    U21 CFC
    Robert Emmets:1-11
  • Next Fixture

  • Newmarket Motors